Third Level Navigation:

Site Login

Login Form

Forgotten password?
-

Advertisement

TTJ - Kent Magill - Timber Industry Specialist Recruitment
-

Advertisement

TTJ - Click here to visit German Timber on www.germantimber.com
-

Advertisement

TTJ - Click here to visit Open IP at www.openip.co.uk
-

Advertisement

TTJ - Click here to view the latest Timber for Sale
-

Advertisement

TTJ - click here to visit www.osmose.co.uk
-
Main Page Content:

Wood Futures – Countdown to Zero

In partnership with Medite 2016

The venue: Royal Festival Hall, Southbank Centre, London

The date: November 6, 2008


Why carbon zero?

From 2016, all new homes in the UK must be zero carbon and all commercial building three years later. But what does this mean for the construction industry and it suppliers?

This year’s Wood Futures conference examines this vital topic from the timber trade perspective. Top-flight speakers from the UK and abroad will tackle the following questions and more:
• What is zero carbon?
• What products will it demand from the timber and wood products sector?
• How will zero carbon culture impact on existing buildings and the RMI market?
• What demands will be placed on suppliers’ own environmental performance?
• What does zero carbon construction mean for the supply chain’s carbon footprint?


Speaker line-up

Bob Ledsome, deputy director, climate change and sustainable development at the Department of Communities and Local Government
Wayne Hemingway, chair of Building for Life
Tim Pollard, head of sustainability, Wolseley
Ben Cook, senior land developer, Barratt Developments
Dr Paul Newman, technical director, Kingspan Off-Site
Francis Rottenburg, Carbon Trust
Rupert Scott, regulations and codes consultant, TRADA
Neil Jefferson, chief executive, the Zero Carbon Hub, and general manager of the National House-Building Council


Delegate prices

The conference held is in association with the Timber Trade Federation (TTF) and TRADA and we have agreed a special price for members of either organisation.

Standard rate - £259
TTF and TRADA members - £179
Previous attendees to Wood Futures - £199
Prices are exclusive of VAT

To book your place at the one-day conference online click here or contact John Andrews tel: 020 8269 7769 jandrews@ttjonline.com


Exhibit your company at Wood Futures – Countdown to zero

As well as the conference we will also be hosting a mini exhibition area within the room used for lunch and morning/afternoon coffee breaks. This presents an ideal opportunity to present your company and its green credentials to an audience of key timber industry professionals. There are 12 exhibition spaces available and a number of stands have already been reserved. So book now to avoid disappointment.

The cost of a 3x2m stand is £949. The price also includes two delegate places to attend the conference and the post-conference networking session and drinks event.

To reserve your exhibition stand space and location or for further information contact Martin Ricker, tel: 020 8269 7792; mricker@ttjonline.com; or Carol Stratford, tel: 020 8269 7824; cstratford@ttjonline.com

Sponsored by


In association with
&

Main site navigation:
Secondary site navigation:
Main site navigation end
-

Advertisement

TTJ - Timber for Sale, click here to find more information
-

Advertisement

TTJ - Click here to visit Timber Building at  www.timber-building.com
-

Advertisement

TTJ - click here to visit 'The Doorway' at www.thedoorway.org.uk
-

Advertisement

TTJ - The Timber Trades Journal
-
 
-
-

Advertisement

TTJ - Click here to visit Rowlinson Timber at www.rowlinsontimber.co.uk


TTJ - Wood Futures 

Conference '2016 – Countdown to Zero' - November 6, 2008


TTJ - Click here to visit www.interbuild.com
This is the end of the page